Comment on page
When you create or edit an account, you can force the user to change the assigned password after they log in. They will not be able to complete any other action before doing so.
There's also a checkbox to mark a user or client as inactive. This will keep the account and all of its information/uploads in place, but will prevent the user from logging in.