- 2.Upload the files via FTP to your server and replace the ones of the older version.
That's it! Your personal configuration file is never included on the downloadable versions, so it will not be replaced while upgrading.
When a system user logs in to the system version, a check for database missing data will be made, and if anything is found, it will be updated automatically and a message will appear under the menu one time only.
Whenever a new version is available, you will be notified in the admin panel.